Wild and Free!

I’ve been so busy having jaunts out and about that I haven’t been keeping you all up-to-date with my adventures and for this please accept my sincere apologies, but sometimes you’ve got to live life instead of watching it go by!

My friend Julie and I had planned a day out with our cameras to have a day of happy snapping.  After much ‘googling’ of potential locations, I stumbled upon Knebworth House and Gardens and noticed they had an Open Air Sculpture exhibition on – perfect!

The exhibition had been organised by the British Art Portfolio.

We couldn’t have asked for better weather.  The sun shone for much of the day. After a couple of hours searching for all the sculptures in the grounds we headed for some much needed tea and cake in the cafe.  I indulged in a delicious tuna sandwich and a huge slab of lemon drizzle cake, both of which went down a storm.  This photography lark is tiring work you know!

So several hours and a set of run-down camera batteries later I had a job lot of more than 200 digital photos to edit and cull down.

Here are just a handful of my favourites…

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

If you get the chance, head up to Knebworth for a visit (and take your camera) as you won’t come away disappointed.

Leave a comment